Oh Vienna!

Summer seems to have come and gone in a flash!

Can’t say I got much sewing done, but it was nice all the same.

We had an AMAZING trip to Vienna where we:

Ate lots of cake………

Vienna 2014 293Saw some beautiful sights…….

Vienna 2014 schonbrunn

Visited Linz…..

Vienna 2014 Linz

And Bratislava……

Vienna 2014 bratislava

Ate some more yummy food….

Vienna 2014 fishAnd then we had to come home…..very sad!

Anyway I picked up where I left off and have been getting on with my journal quilts.

Back with more about those soon.

journal quilts - pile

I hope you all had a great summer too!

 

4 thoughts on “Oh Vienna!

  1. Sounds good! I am off to Carrefour in Val d’Argent in Alsace later this month for the big annual quilt exhibition there. I prefer it to Birmingham’s Festival of Quilts!
    Val Shields.

Leave a comment