A Lovely Year of Finishes + Giveaway Winner

I could say that my goal for this month is to finish my city sampler, but I would feel a bit like I’m cheating as it is already finished. You must be sick of hearing that by now, but no honestly it is!!

Here’s a hint:

city sampler quilt - finished

So instead I thought it would be nice to get started on the bucket list.

At the end of the month very excitingly I am travelling down to the big smoke and meeting with my Strip Bee quilty friends…yay!

My goal is therefore split in two…..

Part 1

Finish my final strip bee top which will be passed over to Sarah @ Quilt Candy.

Sarah kicked it off with this beautiful strip. I’m looking forward to adding the final blocks!

Part 2

Make a beautiful bag to carry my strip bee quilt top.

bucket list photo

I settled on the it’s a cinch tote and will finally be able to use my lovely fabric….happiness!

Now to the bit you’ve all been waiting for…the AMH giveaway…..

AMH quartet

…….aaaand the winner is:

no 8

Janine of Rainbow Hare Quilts who said:

You’ve had a great first year! Good luck with next year.  If I was going to work on one thing for six months, I’d love to make a quilted teepee.

Which in my opinion is a great idea and something I’d love to see!!

I really enjoyed reading everyone’s comments and there were definitely some popular choices…..

  • Gypsy wife
  • Dear Jane (this one frightens me a little!)
  • Swoon
  • Double Wedding Ring
  • First ever quilt

Along with applique, hexies, paper piecing, hand quilting AND a pineapple quilt, baltimore, mother goose, clamshells all of which would make fantastic long term projects.

Thanks very much for all your fantastic suggestions it has certainly given me plenty of inspiration!

Linking up with A Lovely Year of Finishes….. just made it!

A Lovely Year of Finishes

9 thoughts on “A Lovely Year of Finishes + Giveaway Winner

  1. Gorgeous binding!!! What a fabuliscious quilt!
    Janine, congratulations on winning! Wow a teepee?! Amazingggg!
    Esther
    esthersipatchandquilt at yahoo com
    ipatchandquilt dot wordpress dot com

  2. Thanks so much Amy. I’m very excited to win such beautiful fabrics. Perhaps I should start making a teepee as it turned out to be a winning suggestion… 😀

  3. wow.. there are really many pretty stash you have there.. 😀 and good luck moving through all those projects.. would love to see some of the finished soon.. 😀

  4. this binding is out of control. such an amazing quilt! i have so loved watching you create this and i love the color scheme you chose. it’s perfect!

Leave a Reply

