One year on……blogiversary and a giveaway!

HAAAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME !!

Bit late…(no surprises there)….but last week was my blogiversary, yay!

One year on and I can’t believe what I’ve managed to cram into a year.

Here’s what kicked things off………..

This top and thoughts of more quilting led to my best purchase ever, my lovely Janome.

Janome enabled me to produce this baby…..

bbp finished textBloom Bloom Pow!!

I love this so much!! It’s now on my daughter’s bed and every time I see it I feel happy. All those lovely fabrics in one place, such gorgeous combinations (if I do say so myself!).

Anyway this sparked a whole raft of other projects including cushions, felting, bags, clothing and so on.

Here’s a few of my favourites….

PicMonkey Collage-blogiversary

And so to this year, what lies ahead?

Well, I have recently joined the UK Quilters’ Guild and their Contemporary Quilt Group and have signed up for a Journal Quilt Challenge (more of that to come).

I am hoping to be a bit more adventurous this year and start experimenting with dyes, machine embroidery and appliqué……quite excited.

But to start off the year I WILL FINISH THE CITY SAMPLER!!!

Here’s a sneak peak….

BeFunky_city sampler.jpg

Not long now….only the mahoosively long binding to do!

Anyway to celebrate this last year I’m having a giveaway and offering this AMH True Colours charm pack filled with delicious fabrics.

AMH true colours

Will definitely be investing in some of these for myself.

AMH quartet

All you have to do to enter is leave a comment below answering this question:

If you could only work on one project, yes only one, for 6 months/a year or something, what would it be?

I can already imagine what some of the answers might be.

Good luck, the winner will be announced next Friday.

Counting this whole year as a finish!!

Linking up with Finish it Up Friday and TGIFF at Mila and Cuatro

58 thoughts on “One year on……blogiversary and a giveaway!

  1. . Yay!! Congrats on the year and Happy Birthday!
    I. Can. Not. Wait. to see your City Sampler finished!!!!
    And only one project, i should probably say my AMH voile hexies, i could probably make a dent in that quilt, but realistically i would probably work on my AMH Gypsy Wife. I could make those blocks forever!

  2. Pingback: Quilty Bucket List! | Cloud CouCou Crafts

  3. I have been working on a king size quilt for months now so this would be what I would have to work on for 6 months. I think it’s the never ending UFO..

  4. Yay! Congrats! I just had my blogiversary too, and it’s super exciting!

    Six months? One project? Eep. That’s hard. Well, I just started a Gypsy Wife quilt, so maybe that? At least I feel like there would be a lot of variation in my piecing. I’m also planning to handquilt it when I do finish the top, so yes, a lot of time for this one. 🙂

  5. Your City Sampler is pretty snazzy looking. I like how you use Grey as your constant color. If I only had one project that I could work on for 6 months, I’d pick the big one I have been working on for about a year. I joined different numbers of blocks and have been quilting them, so I need to finish the blocks up and then work on joining the sections together and binding the quilt. I’ve learned a lot about quilting working n this quilt, will be a wonderful finish. Thanks for the chance.

Leave a Reply

