New Year Goals – Strip Bee!

I could come up with a million goals for January as there are so many things I’m excited to get on with, but I’m just sticking with one.

A Lovely Year of Finishes

Of course there’s the obligatory City Sampler, that goes without saying, but my *actual* goal is going to be my next Bee Strip strip.

I’m on quilt top no 5 now……..just one more to go before the big swap and great reveal. Eek!!

Anyway, here’s a little peak at the strip for quilt top no 3

Strip Bee - crosses

And another…..

strip bee - crosses 2

Then there’s strip no 4. Here’s the starter strip from the lovely Strip Bee host, Maria.

And a snippet of my addition……..

quilting bee - close - roses-cropped

The next quilt top from Julie @ Mack and Mabel is a completely different colour, see………

This meant I just *had* to buy some more fabrics. They were waiting for me when I got back from hols looking all lovely. Now just got to decide on a pattern.

So that’s my goal:

  • Come up with an idea for the next strip bee and finish it!

strip bees

9 thoughts on “New Year Goals – Strip Bee!

  1. Love the idea of quilting bees, but just don’t know where to start, and I suffer from fear of block rejection! I think these strips are going to turn into something amazing. One thing I’m not clear on: where does the finished thing end up?

  2. Yes I can see why you just HAD to buy some more material, Amy! Want to borrow my tin?? Exciting times – only 2 more strips to go 🙂

  3. These are looking great! I just had your strip, took weeks of wracking both mine and hubby’s brains before I put something together… Not long now 🙂

  4. Oh you are such a tease! I can’t wait to see these finished. This has to be the most fun sewing thing I’ve done over the last year. And do I feel guilty that you bought more fabric for my quilt? No, I just helped you add to vital resources!

  5. Pingback: A Lovely Year of Finishes – January | Cloud CouCou Crafts

Leave a Reply

