Sunday Stash – Birthday Buys

We’ve had a beautiful day here today so it was the perfect time for some fabrics photos.

In amongst the many birthdays we’ve been celebrating recently was MINE……this meant a lot  a few fabric purchases were in order!!

On the big day itself we ventured out to Abakhan where I found these beauties:

abakan fabrics - oct

TBH the first time I visited the place there wasn’t a thing I liked. But I knew that I had to have missed something. So not to be put off I returned and success…. yep, just a whole floor that I overlooked ..oops!!

Look at this one…how great are those colours?! They are even brighter in real life. Think I might have to use this one for a back or for some echoing FMQ. Way too pretty to cut up.

korean fabric

In addition to these I got a couple of bits from the new Backstitch site and the  Village Haberdashery.

fabrics - turq

Plus  this cord for a Liesl + Co Everyday Skirt if I can manage it.

cord skirt fabric

I got some more Liberty fabrics from Ali at Very Berry Fabrics. These really are beautiful. I had been lusting after that red flower one for some time!

liberty fabrics - vb handmade

Then my Lovely Year of Finishes winning buys arrived too…yay!! (I meant to join in with that this month but totally lost track of time).

happy go lucky

As you can see I finally got my hands on some Happy go Lucky…..it’s taken since this post to order some!! I’m thinking about a Christmas table runner with the aqua and red.

Slightly scared of all this fabric…now that I have it I MUST use it. But when am I ever going to get through it all? Aaand there’s always more…when does it all end?!

Anyway it’s my Aunty’s 70th birthday on Wednesday ( I know it’s non stop birthdays round here!) so I’m wondering if I can make a start with something small for her…hmmm

9 thoughts on “Sunday Stash – Birthday Buys

  1. Love those Happy Go Lucky prints you picked up! I have a couple hexagon packs of that line that I’m planning to use for a quilt for my mum, and I keep wishing I’d bought some yardage for myself.

Leave a Reply

