Sunday Stash – Wonderful Winnings!

My lovely fabrics arrived this week from Pink Chalk Fabrics.  Here they are….

pink chalk fabrics

Initially I was going to go for lots of fat quarters, but decided against that idea and opted instead to buy some larger quantities so I can make a few clothes and things.

The mustardy flower one is going to be a staple dress (I think) and the gorgeous Lisa Congdon – Land That Never Was is going to be an It’s a Cinch Tote.

land that never was

I cannot say how much I LOVE this fabric. I bought 1 yard of the City print and half a yard of  the other. I also have half a yard in Bunting, but I need, MUST have more!! I have tracked it down to Village Haberdashery and Plush Addict in the UK so I will be buying considerable amounts soon!!

On top of my winnings I have bought some Collage which is also very lovely. It’s the colours I like particularily …… a real tomato red and dirty lime green.

collage

I also stopped by Backstitch’s new website to buy some fabrics for binding my Constellations quilt.

As usual I couldn’t choose so had to buy upwards of one. These are like my perfect colours…..so yummy!

constellations binding

The quilt is almost finished…the top is done…..the backing is done…..it’s been basted. All that needs to happen now is quilting and binding. If it ever stops raining there will be photos to come….yes, I know I said that before but it’s not been a successful week!

Don’t these look lovely together? Yet another tempting combination!!

fabric stack

I also bought this cute fabric at the request of my daughter. Hoping to make a Sally dress with this one.

sevenberry cats

Linking up with Finding Fifth for Sunday Stash

12 thoughts on “Sunday Stash – Wonderful Winnings!

  1. Mmm nice fabrics, I have some of that Sevenberry cat fabric it was just too cute not to buy and I don’t even like cats! Found you through Sunday Stash and adding you to my feedly

  2. Pingback: It’s A Cinch Tote Bag! | Cloud CouCou Crafts

Leave a Reply

