A Lovely Giveaway and Year of Finishes Win

I can’t believe this week…it has to be my luckiest week ever!!

Not only did I win one giveaway, but I won ANOTHER with A Lovely Year of Finishes. I know amazing right?! So now I have $15 to spend at Stitches ‘n’ Giggles on some more beautiful fabric. The excitement is getting a bit too much for me now….I’m not sure I’m going to cope!

Anyway there’ll be more on that another day it’s time to give something back so onto my giveaway.

First a step back in time……

Finished quilt.

My first quilt.

Just over 7 months ago I wrote my first post. At the time my aim was to instill some enforced motivation to ensure my new sewing machine didn’t go to waste. I had pretty much never read any quilting blogs, was barely aware of modern quilting or that a super sweet sewing community existed.

For the first month I think I averaged 1 visitor a day which was pretty exciting for me (I know easily pleased) then I found out it was my boyfriend *sad face*. Anyway getting to the point….. there was no way on earth I imagined I would ever reach 100 followers. But miracle of miracles this week I reached that magic number……wooo hoooo!

To celebrate and as a thank you I am hosting my first ever giveaway.

giveaway fabrics

One lucky person will win a fat quarter of:

  • Stof – Uno Raindrops in Charcoal
  • Asbury – Boardwalk in Pink
  • Stof – Uno Half Moon Stripe in Navy
  • Cloud9 – Maman Motif Rose
  • Cloud9 – Maman Motif Bleu

Plus I’ll throw in a selection of scraps (totally usable!) from recent projects.

Following my recent wins and as my birthday’s coming up I’m going to be investing in some new sewing patterns/fabric and am looking for some inspiration.

So all you have to do to enter the giveaway is leave a comment below telling me what your fav makes and fabrics are at the moment and for a second chance to win how you follow.

I will be drawing the winner next Friday (October 11th).

That’s it, I don’t think I’ve forgotten anything. Let me know if I have.

Good luck!

45 thoughts on “A Lovely Giveaway and Year of Finishes Win

  1. 1. Congratulations on reaching 100 followers! I’m so bad at know fabric lines and names. I just buy what I like and forget the rest. I advise you to do the same. I do have to say that I think Moda fabrics have the loveliest hand.

    2. I follow you via Bloglovin’.

  2. 4. Congratulations on two wins. I’ve never made a quilt from fabric of one designer, I like my different fabrics to mingle with each other.

  3. 5. Woah. I am hosting my first giveaway for my birthday this week as well. Tiny planet, fellow Libra! Congratulations on all of your wins. How enthralling. I just received a big box of fabric from my university yoga instructor-there is some rad stuff in there. I think I may sew an ottoman slip cover out of some of it. I’m terrified of piping though. I’m so proud of how far your blog has come in such short time. You rule. Thanks for hosting this giveaway. You inspire me, truly.

    Yours,

    Nicole

  4. 10. I started blogging a month ago. I started mainly to keep an archive of makes as I’ve been really lazy at photographing things but I’m loving it.

    I love Maureen cracknell’s butterfly quilt and have just bought Tula Pink’s city sampler book and the swoon pattern. A lot to keep me busy. What fabric don’t I love? At the moment I can’t wait to cut up Tule from art gallery fabrics.

    Congratulations on reaching 100 followers.

    Emma

  5. 11. congratulations to having 100 followers and cheers to many to Come.. I love your post and I’m a super amateur with quilting.. but i’m willing to give it a shot one day.. thank you for a chance to win.. πŸ˜€

  6. 12. Congrats on the big 100 a letter from the queen should be on the way. Favourite makes are dressing making and fabric ummmmmmm too much to think of….(Ally Pally in London next weekend won’t help this decision)….I’ll go with Liberty that’s on my cutting table right now.

  7. 13. Congratulations! Your 1 visitor story made me laugh:-) My favourite fabric changes all the time but I’m quite into liberty and linen at the moment.

    14. I follow you with Feedly.

  8. 15. Well done on getting so many followers. My favourite fabrics are anything organic (I notice you’ve a couple in the giveaway!!!), but Liberty comes a close second.

    16. I follow on Bloglovin

  9. 18. Congratulations Amy! Often many good things happen in same time! When I see fabrics I really like, I pin them to my Fabrics board. I hope one day to buy them. Now I’m waiting new collection from Kaffe Fassett – I love his designs. One quilt pattern in my list is Granny Squares.

    19. I follow you by Bloglovin. x Teje
    nerospost(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. 20. Congrats!! My favourite quilting book of patterns is Sunday Morning Quilts. I especially love it as all the quilts are made from scraps. It might be worth a look for you. Thanks for a fun giveaway too.

  11. 22. Congratulations, Amy – not surprised you’ve reached 100, you have a lovely blog and make such fabby things.

    23. Follow you on bloglovin and you’re on my sidebar too! Fave fabrics? ALL OF THEM!

  12. Pingback: A Lovely Year of Finishes – October Goals | Cloud CouCou Crafts

  13. Pingback: Fabric Fun | pomegranate and chintz

  14. 29. I am making Green Tea and Sweet Beans by Jen Kingwell, and I am craving some Joel Dewberry Bungalow fabrics right now.

  15. 32. Congrats on 100 followers! I just started my blog as well so I know just what you mean about getting excited over every page view and comment! πŸ™‚

    I wouldn’t say I have a favorite designer yet (I’m still too new to all this) but I’ve been particularly drawn to Bungalow, Legacy, and Sunnyside lately.

  16. 34. Congrats! And i’m pretty sure you know what my favorite fabrics are, most of them are in your stash too πŸ˜‰ As for projects, i’ve been enjoying pillows lately, and zip pouches… quick and easy!
    Always look forward to seeing what you’re working on!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  17. 37. I love the collage collection at the moment and I think my fave makes are cloth dolls and art quilts, although I don’t make them as often as I’d like πŸ™‚

  18. 38. Oooh nice! I love your giveaway choices. I always love anything Anna Maria Horner or Denyse Schmidt. Amy Butler and Bonnie & Camille also make appearances in my shopping cart. And I love anything text or low volume and preferably both!

  19. 42. Congratulations! I’m hoping you’re going to inspire me. I have a whole cupboard full of fabric and need inspiration to get moving. I really want to quilt and guess I just need to get on and do it! I love Tula Pink designs

  20. 44. Congratulations on 100 followers – well done. I like a lot of the fabrics already mentioned in other comments and also Art Gallery Fabrics, Kaffe Fassett, Joel Dewberry and Asian inspired fabrics. Enjoy your birthday.

  21. 45. I’m just a girl who loves fabric! Bright and happy colours!
    Love Denyse ,Amy and Maria!

    46. I follow u via meredithes blog!!!
    Glenda

  22. 49. Oh, dear – I couldn’t help chuckling about the boyfriend discovery. ;D Very cool that he was keeping up on what you were doing, though! My favorite fabrics right now are anything with rich color that fits in the fall scheme, and my favorite makes at the moment are clever, quirky blocks that are not demanding.

  23. Pingback: Giveaway Winner!! | Cloud CouCou Crafts

  24. Pingback: Sunday Stash – Birthday Buys | Cloud CouCou Crafts

Leave a Reply

