Sunday Stash…as predicted!

I said I’d be back didn’t I!

Just thought I’d share a few more fabrics with you.

First up some solids/low volumes to plump out my pitiful stash. At the top we have some Kaffe Fassett shot cottons (currently in the sale at M is for Make). The blue dotty one is Midnight Sky by Steffie Broccoli for Cloud 9..love it…especially next to the Kona Wasabi, which I think is a new favourite of mine! The ones at the bottom are quilter’s linen in grey, white and midnight (can you see a theme here?), sketch in charcoal and some essex linen in flax.

fabric pile solids - m

Now these were intended to be used in various projects where needed, but I like them so much together that I’m now drawn to using them as is. This means I may *have* to invest in some more, damn, what . a . shame!

I also ordered a half yard scrap pack from the same place which included these and lots more.

half yard

Other than that I went back to My Fabric House and got some more of the cute Japanese linens.

I Love Cats….

cute cat

I had a sample of this one (friends all round the world) a while back and have held off buying some until now…

cute fabric

Simple prints in distressed linen…

japanese linen

I must say that the distressed linens are a little rough to the touch so more suitable to cushions, bags, coasters and stuff rather than quilts unless you like a bit of rough that is! Very cute all the same and looking forward to using them.

Linking up with Vera at Negligent Style for Sunday Stash at Finding Fifth.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Stash…as predicted!

  1. Oh holy gorgeous! That first stack can not be separated! So perfect together, so much so that i’m planning what i would make with it! You know… if it were my stack 🙂

Leave a Reply

