Back on Track – A lovely Year of Finishes

So I missed last month. Nevermind. There were too many other things happening and linking up just wasn’t a realistic prospect so I let it go and felt the better for it.

Now I am raring to go and have many things to add to the finishes list. These would be:

  • Keeping up with the City Samplers

block 34

  • Finish at least one Pillow Pop (that I haven’t even blogged about) cushion

pillow pop - squares

  • Finish pillow case I started for my daughter (again not blogged yet!)

pillow case 2

  • Finish cutting pieces for nephew’s quilt top

constellations2

And I almost forgot….

  • Complete my next strip for the Strip Bees. More on this soon!!

finished strip bee

And that’s it except for catching up with some blog posts….oh yes, I’m sorry there are more to come!

Clearly I’m kidding myself if I actually believe I can get all this done so really the main things are the City Sampler and Constellations quilt. …phew ….that’s better!

Linking up to A Lovely Year of Finishes

b1180-2013btn600

And……Fresh Sewing Day at Lily’s Quilts.

Lily's Quilts

10 thoughts on “Back on Track – A lovely Year of Finishes

  1. I love how that Strip Bee project is coming–rainbow loveliness. I have about three Pillow Pop projects I want to make. I should just get on it!

    We all lose a month once in awhile! I think it’s good for us. 🙂

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday – A new STARt | Cloud CouCou Crafts

  3. Pingback: Back on Track – A lovely Year of Finishes | LAB

Leave a Reply

