Sunday Stash

I don’t usually link up with Sunday Stash, but this fabric was just too cute not to share!

Say hello to the kitties….

cat fabric - close upLast week I found a new (to me) fabric shop called my fabric house. So there I was browsing their ‘new in’ section when my eyes fixed upon said cat fabric. The description read THREE LEFT  and that was enough. It was in my basket and sold!

cat strip 3

The linen came in a long strip with a variety of kitties surrounded by various forties/fifties-esque household items. In a way they remind me of my childhood Richard Scarry book.

cat fabric 1

The biggest kitties measure just over 9″ a perfect size for transforming them into stuffed toys. While the others are ideal for a bit of applique (something I have yet to tackle).

cat strip 2

Even better they shipped super fast arriving the next day, the postage was FREE (!!) plus I got a little fabric swatch AND a 10% off coupon….not surprisingly I have ordered some more cute linen prints.

I also got some long awaited Tule which they’re stocking at The Village Haberdashery and M is for Make. I only bought a few fat quarters but I think I can hear some more calling my name.

Plus one lonely quarter of Koi….aahhh….. I’ll just *have* to buy it some friends!

tule fabrics

Lastly some kona solids. I realised when trying to find backing fabric for my cushions that I have hardly any solid fabrics so it was time to invest.

These are: candy green, honey dew, mango, cyan, salmon, celery.

solid stack 2

There are some more on their way so looks like I might be posting next week too!

8 thoughts on “Sunday Stash

  1. Very envious! Am going shopping to Rochester next week so am saving myself but I might just have to do some virtual window shopping now 🙂

  2. Pingback: The ghost of Christmas past! | Cloud CouCou Crafts

Leave a Reply

