Slow Progress!

I don’t know why but I haven’t got very far this week, or at least that’s how it feels. I’ve no excuse really only that I’ve had other things to do….oh and there’s been maybe a hint of laziness!

I have managed to finish another three City Sampler blocks though and I think I like them the best of all…plus they are all the perfect size, phew!

I added a bit of yellow to these blocks….I was intending to use a more mustardy yellow, but I couldn’t find enough fabrics in that colour, although in reality it’s probably just that I don’t really do muted colours much. It’s not that I don’t like them, just that colour always calls to me!

At first I wasn’t sure about the yellow, but after making them up I think it works fine and gives a nice little lift to the blocks.

Block 7

City Sampler Sew Along - Block 7

Block 8

City Sampler - Block 8

Block 9

city sampler - block 9

I’ve moved on to the next ones now and should have caught up by the weekend…happy times!

Anyway, that’s all to report this time. I have also finished my first three blocks for the Strip Bee (they’re quite nice if I do say so myself!!) ……I will show you them tomorrow when I post my stop on the Blog Hop……make sure you come back then.

Linking up with Thursday Threads and My Quilt Infatuation.

My Quilt Infatuation

15 thoughts on “Slow Progress!

  1. I do like the pop of yellow (and fox tails?) in the first block. Also, did you intentionally center the feather and mushroom motif in the third block? It looks great!

  2. These are gorgeous! I’d love to have a go at doing them – where I can I find instructions? Is it too late? I chuckled at the fox tails – very pretty on fabric, but the urban foxes I see here in London are not so cute in real life!

  3. I love these! Would you be able to tell me where you got that mushroom fabric or who it’s by? I just love the colors in it and the print is so divine! Thank you so much 🙂

Leave a Reply

