Cou Cou Ca Choo – ATC finished!

First things first…I’ve finished my ATC…

Although I was planning on keeping it black and white in the end I couldn’t resist adding a little colour.

coucou ATC finished

I’m really pleased at how it’s turned out, although the stitching on the back is dodgy to say the least!

coucou ATC finished backing

I got a bit lazy here and didn’t mark anything out (but I did make the felt!)….I really hate the apostrophe (yes, that’s what the blob in the middle’s meant to be), it’s quite ugly and I had to use my machine setting for the email address so that’s not too clear either, nevermind! Think I’ll be sending a note with it, which may or may not help with the state of my handwriting.

As it’s the end of the month I have mainly been finishing projects so WIPs are limited….was just going to complain about not having my binding fabric but here it is though the door…yay!

binding fabric

I was expecting to prefer the plain grey, but after seeing the Bella pebbles I’m now leaning towards a patterned binding…what do you think?

binding trial

Looks quite nice doesn’t it?

Other than that I have been practising a bit of freehand machine embroidery, the result is this…

machine embroidery

Now what to do with it!

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

16 thoughts on “Cou Cou Ca Choo – ATC finished!

  1. I love your ATC and I can’t see anything wrong with the back-it’s lovely!

    When I first read that you were thinking of using pebbles for the binding I didn’t think that it would work. That was until I saw your picture – cutting it on the bias makes such a difference! I’d forget the solid if I were you.

    PS – so nice to finally find another Welsh crafty blogger!

  2. Pingback: A Lovely Year of Finishes – Fresh Start for June | Cloud CouCou Crafts

  3. Amy! This lovely ATC dropped through my door just 10 minutes ago and I LOVE it! I’m so lucky! Thank you so much for all of the time you spent on it, I shall treasure him! The whole ATC is perfect 🙂 and your handwriting is still much better than mine! I loved the postcard too! Thanks again xx

  4. Pingback: Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap | hannahackroyd

  5. Pingback: Let’s Get Acquainted New Blogger Blog Hop 2013 | Cloud CouCou Crafts

  6. Pingback: A Lovely Year of Finishes – October Goals | Cloud CouCou Crafts

Leave a Reply

