Super Sweet Blogging Award – Yum Yum!

Heart Fortune Cookies from Cutest Food

Well how excited am I as I’ve been nominated for not one, but two awards…yes, I know I’m quite shocked too. It’s so nice to find out that people are enjoying reading my blog especially as I feel like I’ve really only just started! I can’t quite believe that I’ve managed to keep posting, I really thought I would only last a month, but amazingly I’m still going and that’s mostly due to the other great bloggers out there.

As I think it might be a bit much for you readers, and a bit unfair to the nominators, I will be writing a follow up post in the next couple of days for award number two.

Soooooo first up….

THE ………SUPER SWEET BLOGGING AWARD

And a very BIG thank you to the lovely Kate @ the polkadotroom who nominated me.

Now, let’s get started!!

Here are the rules………………..

Copy & paste this post and replace all your information (obviously that really just applies to these bits below)

1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.
2. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions.
3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.
4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers.
5. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog.

THE 5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS:

1 – Cookies or Cake?
Definitely cake….marble cake, lemon drizzle, banana cake…the list goes on!

2 – Chocolate or Vanilla?
That depends…vanilla cheesecake, but chocolate brownies

3 – Favorite Sweet Treat?
scones, key lime pie, trifle, those little French fruit tarts…. there are many although I am trying to be good at the moment!

4 – When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most?

In the evening with a nice warm drink.

5 – Sweet nick name?

I’m one of those people who has never really had a nickname, but my daughter used to call me ‘mumum’ which is pretty cute.

MY 13 NOMINEES FOR THIS AMAZING AWARD ARE…

As I’ve been nominated for two awards very close together, I am going to split the number, here’s the first batch….

  1. Wasn’t Quilt in a Day
  2. pomegranate and chintz
  3. Learning to Embroider
  4. Tetsukuri
  5. Mandy Monroe
  6. Ruthie Quilts
  7. Sparrowlane Quilts
  8. Snips Snippets

That’s it for now…next installment soon!

super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451

4 thoughts on “Super Sweet Blogging Award – Yum Yum!

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award! | Wake Up Your Luck

Leave a Reply

