Lily’s Quilts – Small Blog Meet

It can get a bit lonely being a new blogger [sobs]…..no, don’t feel sorry for me, I’m ok.

However, I am always on the look out for new ways to connect with other bloggers so i don’t feel quite so small and this week I stumbled across two great new ways of doing just that.

No 1 is Love All Blogs which has a special section for new bloggers. You can both add links to your own blog and search for others under different categories.

No 2 is Lily’s Quilts – Small Blog Meet. If you are a blogger with fewer than 50 followers you can add this button and then link up with others.

Lily's Quilts
I do feel a bit of a fraud signing up for this as I don’t have a huge amount of quilting going on here, but hopefully that will change soon……………when I get paid!

 

Now off I go to check out some new blogs.
19 thoughts on “Lily’s Quilts – Small Blog Meet

  1. Ther is no need to feel lonely. So many nice bloggers here, all of them very supportive. Head up! Happy Easter and Happy Quilting!

    • Thanks very much for your kind comment. You’re right there are a lot of lovely bloggers out there. I’m looking forward to meeting many more and learning lots. Happy Easter πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Amy, Happy Easter. I’m new to sewing and blogging and happy to link up from Lily’s quilts. Looking forward to reading your blog posts especially felting. I’ve never tried it – it looks like fun!

    • Hi Ruth, thank you for stopping by. Yes, the felting is a lot of fun and you can do so much with it, but it’s also tough on the arms…. you get quite a work out from it!

  3. I know what you mean! I’m still not even in the double digits with followers yet πŸ™‚ But we’ll get there. Join some quilting bees or swaps.
    -visiting from small blog meet @ Lily’s

  4. Linking up with other blog meets is great. I link up on Mondays with Plum and June as well. I have a button for it on my blog! Best of luck! I am a new blogger as well. I think I just hit the 1 month mark!

    • Hi Jessica,

      Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’ve seen Plum and June but not had a proper chance to have a look yet. I see you’re signed up to the Pile o’ Fabric BOM I’m a bit behind but hope to start that soon. How far have you got with it?

  5. I love the title picture you have on your blog – wool felting is on my list of must do (along with about every other needle/material skill that you can think of!). Will be following in the future!

  6. FYI – did you know you are a no-reply poster? – Which means people can’t send emails back to you to respond privately to a post or giveaway (I learned this about myself when I entered a giveaway at Freshlypieced.com – there is also a great link there as well on how to fix that setting)

    • No, I didn’t…….. I did read something about that somewhere, but this is all new to me so I don’t really know what I’m doing! Will have a look and see if I can sort it. Thanks for letting me know πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

